Regional committees

Central Australian Economic Reconstruction Committee

The Central Australian Economic Reconstruction Committee will provide advice to the Minister for Central Australian Reconstruction on creating jobs, attracting investment including in remote communities, and ensuring priority economic projects are fast-tracked.

The committee was appointed in June 2020 and will operate up to 24 months. It’s membership includes:

  • Chansey Paech (chair), Central Australian Economic Reconstruction Committee
  • Danial Rochford, Chief Executive Officer, Tourism Central Australia
  • Neil McLeod, Chamber of Commerce - Central Australia
  • Chris Neck, local businessman
  • Paul Ah Chee, local businessman
  • Steve Brouwer, local businessman
  • Dan Falzon, local businessman
  • Brad Bellette, local businessman
  • Sera Bray, Central Land Council
  • Jay Walker, Charles Darwin University.

Regional reconstruction committees

The Regional Economic Development Committees established for the East Arnhem, Big Rivers and Barkly regions have been refocused to provide advice to government, the Territory Economic Reconstruction Commission and Team Territory on the regional development needs and priorities of the region.

Darwin Regional Reconstruction Committee

  • Anya Lorimer, Director, Campaignedge Sprout
  • Amy Hetherington, Director, Amiable Communications
  • Carmen King, Chief Executive Officer, Cullen Bay Marina Management Corporation
  • Mark Garraway, Director, Downton Pty Ltd
  • Andrew Boller, Director, Boltec Pty Ltd
  • Bilawara Lee, Indigenous Leadership Academic, Charles Darwin University
  • Nigel Browne, Chief Executive Officer, Larrakia Development Corporation
  • Sudeep Shrestha, President, Nepalese Association of the NT
  • Mark Smith, Executive Director, MusicNT
  • Pippa Ainsworth, Owner, The Trader Bar.

Top End Regional Reconstruction Committee

  • Matthew Ryan, West Arnhem Regional Council
  • John Wilson, West Daly Regional Council
  • Chris Daniell, Gunbalanya Station
  • Justin O’Brien, Gundjeihmi Aboriginal Corporation
  • Scott McIntyre, Thamarrurr Development Corporation
  • Angela Piper, Sealink
  • Jimmy Tan, Maningrida Progress Association
  • Jessica Phillips, Babbarra Woman’s Centre
  • Mark Tunmuck, Northern Land Council
  • Deanne Rioli, Tiwi Islands Regional Council

Palmerston and Litchfield Regional Reconstruction Committee

  • Athena Pascoe-Bell, Mayor Palmerston City Council
  • Maree Bredhauer, Mayor Litchfield Council
  • Bec Hammet, local business woman
  • Dan Richards, local businessman
  • Matt Hewer, local businessman
  • Rachel Fosdick, local youth engagement
  • Saramat Ruchkaew, local business woman
  • Steven Ehrlich, local businessman
  • Wayne Zerbe, local businessman.

Big Rivers Regional Reconstruction Committee

  • Fay Miller, Mayor of Katherine
  • Noel Hinschen, independent community representative
  • Geoff Crowhurst, Territory Resources Services Association
  • Kevin Grey, ICN NT
  • Peter Lockhart, 101/12 Salonika Street, Parap
  • William Headley, Kalano Aboriginal Corporation
  • Sharon Hillen, Northern Land Council
  • Andrew Philip, NT Farmers
  • Annabel Curtain, Katherine Outback Experience
  • Cindy Haddow, Senior Advisor, National Indigenous Australian’s Agency
  • Phil Luck, Chief Executive Officer, Roper Gulf Regional Council
  • Russell Anderson, Chief Executive Officer, Victoria Daly Regional Council
  • Ian Bodill, Chief Executive Officer, Katherine Town Council
  • Miranda Halliday, Department of Trade, Business and Innovation
  • Jake Quinlivan, Department of the Chief Minister
  • Jessica Powter, Department of the Chief Minister
  • Thomas Manning, Department of the Chief Minister.

East Arnhem Regional Reconstruction Committee

  • Klaus Helms (chair), Gumatj Corporation Limited
  • Jordy Bowman (vice chairperson), Developing East Arnhem Limited
  • Jim Rogers, Department of Chief Minister and Cabinet
  • Ali Mills, Nhulunbuy Corporation Limited
  • Ben Mudaliar, National Indigenous Australians Agencies
  • Bill Sankey, Department of Industry Tourism and Trade
  • Lynda Coates (Secretariat), Department of Industry Tourism and Trade
  • Dale Keehne, East Arnhem Regional Council
  • Alicia Sherwood, Rio Tinto
  • Alistair King, Arnhem Land Progress Aboriginal Corporation
  • Denise Fincham-Thompson, Regional Development Australia Northern Territory
  • Hannah Fincham-Thompson, East Arnhem Land Tourism Association
  • Mark Hewitt, Anindilyakwa Land Council
  • John Hughes, Rirratjingu Aboriginal Corporation
  • Corallie Ferguson, Groote Eylandt and Bickerton Island Enterprises
  • Greg Ireland, Chamber of Commerce
  • Donna-Marie Grieve, business representative, BIG Carpentry
  • Juli Cathcart, Gong-Dal Aboriginal Corporation
  • Hilary Crawford, Bula’bula Arts Aboriginal Corporation
  • Ian Brown, Arafura Swamp Rangers Aboriginal Corporation
  • Christine Burke, Dhimurru Aboriginal Corporation.

Barkly Regional Deal: Economic Growth and Support Working Group

  • Jared Baldwin (chair), Barkly Regional Deal Interim Governance Table Member, Chamber of Commerce representative, and business owner
  • Rebecca Liebelt (member), business owner
  • Mike Nash (member), business owner
  • Carol Hermans (member), CDP provider
  • Vanessa Hutchings (member), non-government organisation
  • Sam Ashton (member), Aboriginal organisation
  • Robin Gregory (resource), Regional Development Australia
  • Danial Rochford (resource), Tourism Central Australia
  • Vin Lange (resource), Centrefarm
  • Hannah Murray (resource), Northern Territory Cattleman’s Association
  • Rob Duncan (resource), Manager Economic Development Barkly, Department of Trade, Business and Innovation
  • Pauline Halchuk (resource), Department of Infrastructure, Transport, Regional Development and Communications.
Back to top